MOISD Board of Education

 

Marie Wilkerson (1)Sheri ThompsonLarry Sredersas (1)Hope Shaw (1)

Marie Wilkerson
President

Sheri Thompson
Vice President

Larry Sredersas
Treasurer

Hope Shaw
Secretary

Rick ChristerDarlene Fuller  Randy LaPreze (1)

Rick Christner
Trustee

Darlene Fuller
Trustee

  

Randy LaPreze
Trustee

 

Special Education Presentation of 5/13/13     Audio Only     Kelly Dunlap's PPT (w/o videos)     ASD PPT

MOISD 2010-2015 Goals

After successfully gathering input from all local and ISD staff, administration, Superintendents, and Boards of Education in 2010, the MOISD has narrowed its service objectives for the next five years in continued support of becoming a "Good to Great" service organization.

Goal #1

The MOISD staff and Board of Education will enhance the clarity, relevance and accuracy of internal and external communications to assist local districts in reaching their goals and objectives.  By assisting with this endeavor, we will strive to maximize the use of our collective expertise, resources, and experience to improve student learning.

Goal #2

The MOISD staff and Board of Education will facilitate successful learning opportunities for local and ISD staff and students.  We will strive to be the preferred source of information and collaboration for our local districts in the areas of special education services, vocational training, curriculum and professional development, early childhood programming, data management, and 21st Century learning practices.

Measurement

We will measure success by resurveying our customers with the same tool in five years and annually analyzing state and local student assessments, system time-line and regulation performance requirements, and internal system targets.

 

Board Meetings

Unless otherwise specified, regular Board of Education meetings are held on the second Monday of each month (with the exception of October).  Board meetings will be held in the Resource Center of the MOISD.

Time: 6 p.m.

All interested persons are invited to attend. For further information, please call (231)796-3543.

External Link MOISD On-Line Board Policy Manual

2014-15 Board Meeting Dates

 Monday, July 14, 2014
Monday, August 11, 2014
Monday, September 8, 2014
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Monday, November 10, 2014
Monday, December 8, 2014
Monday, January 12, 2015
Monday, February 9, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015
Monday, July 13, 2015